InteriorPage_directory
About the School of Art / Faculty

Sang-gyeun Ahn

Associate Professor, Industrial Design
Art Building, Room 114
ahnsang@uw.edu

David Brody

Professor, Painting + Drawing
Art Building, Room 328F
brody@uw.edu

Lou Cabeen

Co-Chair + Associate Professor, IVA
Faculty Lead, Fibers
Art Building, Room 328G
lcabeen@uw.edu

Susan Casteras

Chair + Professor, Division of Art History
Art Building, Room 302
casteras@uw.edu

Karen Cheng

Professor, Visual Communication Design
Donald E. Petersen Professor in the Arts
Art Building, Room 257
kcheng@uw.edu

Meredith Clausen

Professor, Art History
Art Building, Room 222
mlc@uw.edu

Rebecca Cummins

Associate Professor, Photomedia
Art Building, Room 129
rcummins@uw.edu

Ivan Drpić

Assistant Professor, Art History
Art Building, Room 365
drpic@uw.edu

Magnus Feil

Assistant Professor, Industrial Design
Art Building, Room 134
mfeil@uw.edu

Ann Gale

Professor, Painting + Drawing
Art Building, Room 306
galenic@uw.edu

Ellen Garvens

Chair + Professor, Photomedia
Art Building, Room 129
elgarv@uw.edu

Layne Goldsmith

Professor, Art
Art Building, Room 218
lgolds@uw.edu

Annabelle Gould

Chair, Division of Design
Chair + Associate Professor, Visual Communication Design
Art Building, Room 251
agould@uw.edu

Philip Govedare

Co-Chair + Professor, Painting + Drawing
Art Building, Room 314
pgov@uw.edu

Tad Hirsch

Assistant Professor, Interaction Design
Art Building, Room 242
thirsch@uw.edu

Denzil Hurley

Professor, Painting + Drawing
Art Building, Room 328E
dh1@uw.edu

Doug Jeck

Associate Professor, 3D4M
CMA 110B
dugj@uw.edu

Sonal Khullar

Assistant Professor, Art History
Art Building, Room 363
skhullar@uw.edu

Curt Labitzke; photo by Doug ManelskiCurt Labitzke

Co-Chair + Associate Professor, IVA
Faculty Lead, Printmaking
Hermine Pruzan Endowed Faculty Fellowship
Art Building, Room 210A
cwl@uw.edu

Zhi Lin

Co-Chair, Division of Art
Professor, Painting + Drawing
Floyd and Delores Jones Endowed Professor in the Arts
Art Building, Room 326
zhilin@uw.edu

Estelle Lingo

Associate Professor, Art History
Art Building, Room 359
elingo@uw.edu

Stuart Lingo

Associate Professor, Art History
Art Building, Room 361
lingo@uw.edu

Kristine Matthews

Assistant Professor, Visual Communication Design
Art Building, Room 249
km001@uw.edu

Amie McNeel; photo by Doug ManelskiAmie McNeel

Assistant Professor, 3D4M
CMA 114
amcneel@uw.edu

Dominic Muren

Lecturer, Design
Art Building, Room 123A
dmuren@uw.edu

Helen O’Toole

Co-Chair + Associate Professor, Painting + Drawing
Jack and Grace Pruzan Endowed Faculty Fellowship
Art Building, Room 314
toole@uw.edu

Christopher Ozubko

Professor, Visual Communication Design
Art Building, Room 102
ozubko@uw.edu

Axel Roesler

Associate Professor, Interaction Design
Art Building, Room 238
roesler@uw.edu

Shirley Scheier

Associate Professor, Art
Art Building, Room 206
pearlp@uw.edu

Akio Takamori

Co-Chair, Division of Art
Chair + Professor, 3D4M
CMA 111
akio@uw.edu

Timea Tihanyi

Lecturer, IVA
Art Building, Room 328J
timea@uw.edu

Douglas Wadden

Special Assistant to the Provost, UW
Professor, Visual Communication Design
Marsha and Jay Glazer Endowed University Professor
Art Building, Room 253
djwad@uw.edu

Jamie Walker

Director, School of Art
Professor, 3D4M
Art Building, Room 133
CMA 111
jwalk@uw.edu

Haicheng Wang

Assistant Professor, Art History
Mary and Cheney Cowles Endowed Professor
Art Building, Room 369
haicheng@uw.edu

Marek Wieczorek

Associate Professor, Art History
Art Building, Room 355
marek@uw.edu

Robin K. Wright

Professor, Art History
Burke Museum, Room 110
wright@uw.edu

Mark Zirpel

Assistant Professor, 3D4M
Dale Chihuly Endowed Chair in Glass
Art Building, Room 121
mzirpel@uw.edu

Affiliate + Adjunct Faculty

Philip  Baldwin
Cynthea Bogel
Dale Chihuly 
Claire Cowie 
Andrew Davidson
August  De Los Reyes 
Nicholas Dorman
Mimi Gardner Gates
Christine Göttler
Lauren Grossman
Ted Hiebert
Rock Hushka
Cassie Klingler
Margaret Laird
George McCain
Bonnie Mitchell
Ili Nagy
Linda Norlen
Timothy Olson
Anne Petty
Koryn Rolstad
Julia Sapin
Anne Traver
Michele Wipplinger
Sylvia Wolf
Robert Yoder

Emeritus Faculty

Paul Berger
René Bravmann
Ron Carraher
Francis Celentano
Constantine Christofides
Richard Dahn
Patricia Failing
William Hixson
Bill Holm
Mary Hu
Robert C. Jones
Anna Kartsonis
Richard Kehl
Martha Kingsbury
Norman Lundin
John C. Marshall
Hal Opperman
Kenneth Pawula
Edward Praczukowski
Richard Proctor
Michael Spafford
Norman J. Taylor
Patti Warashina
Val Welman
John Whitehill-Ward