InteriorPage_art_faculty
Art / Faculty

David Brody

Professor, Painting + Drawing
Art Building, Room 328F
brody@uw.edu

Lou Cabeen

Co-Chair + Associate Professor, IVA
Faculty Lead, Fibers
Art Building, Room 328G
lcabeen@uw.edu

Rebecca Cummins

Associate Professor, Photomedia
Art Building, Room 129
rcummins@uw.edu

Ann Gale

Professor, Painting + Drawing
Art Building, Room 306
galenic@uw.edu

Ellen Garvens

Chair + Professor, Photomedia
Art Building, Room 129
elgarv@uw.edu

Layne Goldsmith

Professor, Art
Art Building, Room 218
lgolds@uw.edu

Philip Govedare

Professor, Painting + Drawing
Art Building, Room 314
pgov@uw.edu

Denzil Hurley

Professor, Painting + Drawing
Art Building, Room 328E
dh1@uw.edu

Doug Jeck

Associate Professor, 3D4M
CMA 110B
dugj@uw.edu

Curt Labitzke; photo by Doug ManelskiCurt Labitzke

Co-Chair + Associate Professor, IVA
Faculty Lead, Printmaking
Hermine Pruzan Endowed Faculty Fellowship
Art Building, Room 210A
cwl@uw.edu

Zhi Lin

Chair, Division of Art
Co-Chair / Professor, Painting +Drawing
Floyd and Delores Jones Endowed Professor in the Arts
Art Building, Room 326
zhilin@uw.edu

Amie McNeel; photo by Doug ManelskiAmie McNeel

Assistant Professor, 3D4M
CMA 114
amcneel@uw.edu

Helen O’Toole

Co-Chair and Associate Professor, Painting + Drawing
Jack and Grace Pruzan Endowed Faculty Fellowship
Art Building, Room 314
toole@uw.edu

Shirley Scheier

Associate Professor, Art
Art Building, Room 206
pearlp@uw.edu

Akio Takamori

Co-Chair, Division of Art
Chair + Professor, 3D4M
CMA 111
akio@uw.edu

Timea Tihanyi

Lecturer, IVA
Art Building, Room 328J
timea@uw.edu

Jamie Walker

Associate Director, School of Art
Professor, 3D4M
Art Building, Room 133
CMA 111
jwalk@uw.edu

Mark Zirpel

Assistant Professor, 3D4M
Dale Chihuly Endowed Chair in Glass
Art Building, Room 121
mzirpel@uw.edu

Affiliate + Guest Faculty

Philip Baldwin
Zackery Bent
Michael Cepress
Dale Chihuly
Amy Cline
Claire Cowie
Melvin Curtis
Nicholas Dorman
Jana Evans
Eric Fredericksen
Julia Freeman
Lauren Grossman
Ted Hiebert
Rock Hushka
Eirik Johnson
Scott Lawrimore
Susie J. Lee
James Minson
Anne Petty
Koryn Rolstad
Sylvia Wolf
Rodrigo Valenzuela
Michele Wipplinger
Robert Yoder

Emeritus Faculty

Paul Berger
Ron Carraher
Francis Celentano
William Hixson
Mary Hu
Robert C. Jones
Richard Kehl
Norman Lundin
John C. Marshall
Kenneth Pawula
Edward Praczukowski
Richard Proctor
Michael Spafford
Norman J. Taylor
Patti Warashina
Val Welman