design_9
Design / Faculty

Sang-gyeun Ahn

Chair + Associate Professor, Industrial Design
Art Building, Room 114
ahnsang@uw.edu

Karen Cheng

Professor, Visual Communication Design
Donald E. Petersen Professor in the Arts
Art Building, Room 257
kcheng@uw.edu

Annabelle Gould

Chair, Division of Design
Associate Professor, Visual Communication Design
Art Building, Room 251
agould@uw.edu

Tad Hirsch

Assistant Professor, Interaction Design
Art Building, Room 242
thirsch@uw.edu

Matthew Marzynski; photo by Doug ManelskiMatthew Marzynski

Lecturer, Industrial Design
Art Building, Room 134
mmarz@uw.edu

Kristine Matthews

Chair + Associate Professor, Visual Communication Design
Art Building, Room 249
km001@uw.edu

Dominic Muren

Lecturer, Design
Art Building, Room 123A
dmuren@uw.edu

Christopher Ozubko

Professor, Visual Communication Design
Art Building, Room 255
ozubko@uw.edu

Axel Roesler

Chair + Associate Professor, Interaction Design
Art Building, Room 238
roesler@uw.edu

 

Affiliate + Guest Faculty

Cole Benson
John Close
Andrew Davidson
August de Los Reyes
Cassie Klingler
Alanna MacGowan
George McCain
Linda Norlen
Christian Schmidt
Anne Traver
Ray Ueno

Emeritus Faculty

Richard Dahn
Douglas Wadden
John Whitehill-Ward