2016 Master of Design installations at Henry Art Gallery

You are here

Advisory Board

We look forward to safely returning to in-person instruction and activities this autumn quarter. Current and prospective students please visit our COVID-19 Updates pages.

The School of Art + Art History + Design Advisory Board provides guidance and counsel to the school director on issues that impact the school’s ability to carry out its core mission of education, research, and service as well as on current trends and future directions in art, art history, and design.

The Advisory Board helps build relationships with key constituencies; increase awareness of the school; strengthen ties with the community; provide valuable information from the broader community to faculty leaders; and support fundraising efforts for the School of Art + Art History + Design.

Current Members

  • Åsa Sandlund, Chair
  • David Alhadeff
  • Royal Alley-Barnes
  • Judi Clark, Director of Academic Advising + Student Services
  • Renee Erickson
  • Ken Fry
  • Carole Fuller
  • Ann Gale, Division of Art Chair + Faculty Representative
  • Annabelle Gould, Division of Design Chair + Faculty Representative
  • James Harris
  • Perri Howard
  • Kurt Kiefer
  • Estelle Lingo, Division of Art History Chair + Faculty Representative
  • Catharina Manchanda
  • Herb Pruzan
  • Lucy Pruzan
  • George Rodriguez
  • Anne Traver
  • Jamie Walker, Director of the School of Art + Art History + Design
  • Emily Zimmerman, Jacob Lawrence Gallery Director + Representative

Former Members

  • Raziah Ahmad
  • John Barratt
  • Wayne Barringer
  • Henry Chin
  • Greg Coomer
  • Gary Crevling
  • August De Los Reyes
  • John Fairman
  • Laurie Fairman
  • Bill Flora
  • Ellen Garvens
  • Benjamin Graham
  • Drew Hamlin
  • Dale Hart
  • Steve Herbst
  • Genevieve Hulley
  • William Ingham
  • Gayle Jack
  • Sena Janky
  • Steven Kaneko
  • James Kaufman
  • Harold Kawaguchi
  • Jack Kleinart
  • Layne Kleinart
  • Josh Kornfeld
  • Hilary Lee
  • Linda LeResche
  • Howard Lichter
  • Francis Luu
  • Alice McCain
  • George McCain
  • Alison Milliman
  • Daniele Monti
  • Mark Popich
  • Aurora San Miguel
  • Krista Schoening
  • Julie Speidel
  • Rob Strong
  • Scott Tong
  • Ray Ueno
  • Michael Von Korff
  • Kathie Werner
  • Markus Wierzoch
  • Kristin Will