Three Laughs by Ben Dunn

You are here

Anne Focke Arts Leadership Award Celebration

Submitted on June 24, 2019 - 3:32pm

This spring, 150 friends of the School gathered to celebrate the Anne Focke Arts Leadership Award, honoring Steve Kaneko as the 2019 recipient. The evening began in the Jacob Lawrence Gallery, with a toast to the honoree, before strolling over to the University of Washington Club for dinner, program, and a fundraising opportunity. Nearly $70,000 was raised in support of the Jacob Lawrence Gallery during the event and will be matched by an anonymous donor.

The 2019 Anne Focke Arts Leadership Award dinner and celebration could not have been possible without the sponsorships of Microsoft, Tactile, and a group of Industrial Design alumns (Harold Kawaguchi, Dell King, George McCain, and David B. Smith); table hosts (Judi Clark, Carole, Fuller, Division of Design, Renee Erickson, Jim Harris, Herb and Lucy Pruzan, Åsa Sandlund, Tim Tomlinson, and Anne Traver); the Advisory Board; and the hard work and dedication of the event’s co-chairs: Carole Fuller and Åsa Sandlund. The School thanks you!