(balancing one’s own weight in a shadow of antithetical sides) by Paul Baughman

You are here

2022 Graduation + Teaching Awards

Submitted on June 3, 2022 - 2:18pm

Below is a list of the awards given at this year's in-person Graduation Celebration, which took place on the morning of June 11 in Meany Theatre. Adam Kingman (BDes 2014) was the featured speaker during the event.

Congratulations to these award winners and our Class of 2022!

President's Medal

Tiffany-Ashton Gatsby, Art (Interdisciplinary Visual Art) + Anthropology (Medical Anthropology and Global Health); read more about this award

Parnassus Graduating with Excellence – Undergraduate

  • Division of Art: Hannah Bi
  • Division of Art History: Monica Ionescu
  • Division of Design: Ashten Alexander

de Cillia Graduating with Excellence – Graduate

  • Division of Art: Rowen Foster
  • Division of Art History: Abigail Massarano
  • Division of Design: Rebecca Rhee

de Cillia Teaching with Excellence – Graduate

  • Division of Art: Aly Edmondson
  • Division of Art History: Nic Staley
  • Division of Design: Eason Yang

Natalie Malone Memorial Scholarship – Undergraduate

Division of Design: Dustin Mara

Student Speakers

  • Art: Tiffany-Ashton Gatsby
  • Art History: Alexander Betz
  • Design: Joyce Lin + Dustin Mara
  • Graduate student: Eason Yang, Design