Entry installation at Design Show 2016

You are here

People - A-Z Directory

We look forward to safely returning to in-person instruction and activities this autumn quarter. Current and prospective students please visit our COVID-19 Updates pages.
Name Title Email / Phone Office Hours
Ahn, Sang-gyeun Associate Professor, Industrial Design ahnsang@uw.edu ART 114
Bell, Morgan Manager, Learning + Visual Services; School Alum morganfb@uw.edu
206-543-0649
ART 231
Bennett, Merith Constituency Relations Officer mab4@uw.edu
206-543-0971
ART 120A
Body, Julian MDes student jbody@uw.edu
Brody, David Professor, Painting + Drawing brody@uw.edu ART 334
Bunn-Marcuse, Kathryn Associate Professor, Art History; Bill Holm Center Endowed Professor; Curator of Northwest Native American Art, Burke Museum; Director, Bill Holm Center, Burke Museum kbunn@uw.edu ART 202
Cheng, Karen Professor, Visual Communication Design kcheng@uw.edu ART 257
Chusid, Miriam Assistant Professor, Art History mchusid@uw.edu
Clark, Judith Director of Academic Advising + Student Services; School Alum jclark@uw.edu ART 104D
Clausen, Meredith Professor, Art History mlc@uw.edu ART 222
Conticelli, Giordano PhD student, Art History conticg@uw.edu
Copland, Elizabeth Academic Adviser; School Alum enc5@uw.edu
206-616-3350
ART 104B
Coty, Kit PhD Candidate, Art History; School Alum cotyk@uw.edu
Cowie, Claire Artist in Residence, Interdisciplinary Visual Art; School Alum cmcowie@uw.edu ART 206
Cummins, Rebecca Professor, Photo/Media; Floyd and Delores Jones Endowed Professor in the Arts rcummins@uw.edu ART 129
Dastournejad, Erfan MDes student; School Alum erfan@uw.edu
Desjardins, Audrey Assistant Professor, Interaction Design adesjard@uw.edu ART 255
Edmondson, Aly MFA student, Photo/Media edmonds0@uw.edu
Fallat, Andrew Instructional Technician: 3D4M (Sculpture); School Alum afallat@uw.edu
206-543-8464
CMA
9am-5pm, Monday–Friday
Foster, Rowen MFA student, 3D4M: ceramics + glass + sculpture rowenf@uw.edu
Fultz, Althea MFA student, 3D4M: ceramics + glass + sculpture afultz@uw.edu
Gale, Ann Chair, Division of Art; Professor, Painting + Drawing; Hermine Pruzan Endowed Faculty Fellow galenic@uw.edu ART 306
Garvens, Ellen Professor, Photo/Media; Donald E. Petersen Endowed Faculty Fellow elgarv@uw.edu
425-770-0637
ART 133
Tues and Thurs 10:30 - 11:00
Germany, Jason O. Chair, Industrial Design; Associate Professor, Industrial Design; School Alum jgermany@uw.edu ART 134
Gould, Annabelle Chair, Division of Design; Professor, Visual Communication Design; Donald E. Petersen Endowed Faculty Fellow agould@uw.edu ART 253
Govedare, Philip Professor, Painting + Drawing pgov@uw.edu ART 314
Hanes, Stephanie Artist in Residence, 3D4M: ceramics + glass + sculpture shanes24@uw.edu CMA 111
Harman, Lisa Fiscal Specialist 1 lpiero@uw.edu ART 102
Hulley, Genevieve PhD student, Art History ghulley@uw.edu
Jamison, Flint Chair, Photo/Media; Associate Professor, Photo/Media fjamison@uw.edu ART 131
Jeck, Doug Associate Professor, 3D4M: ceramics + glass + sculpture; Jack and Grace Pruzan Endowed Faculty Fellow dugj@uw.edu CMA 110B
Johnson, Rhett Director, IT Services rhettsoa@uw.edu ART 019
Kazmerzak, Ruth Administrative Services Coordinator; School Alum ruthkaz9@uw.edu ART 102
Kim, Sooji MDes student soojikim@uw.edu
Labitzke, Curt Associate Professor, Interdisciplinary Visual Art; Faculty Lead, Printmaking cwl@uw.edu ART 210A
Langford-Fuchs, Ann Academic Adviser annf@uw.edu ART 104E
Lin, Zhi Chair, Painting + Drawing; Professor, Painting + Drawing zhilin@uw.edu ART 326
Lingo, Estelle Chair, Division of Art History; Professor, Art History; Thomas L. and Margo G. Wyckoff Endowed Faculty Fellow elingo@uw.edu ART 359
Lingo, Stuart Professor, Art History; Donald E. Petersen Endowed Professor lingo@uw.edu ART 361
Lynn, Whitney Chair, Interdisciplinary Visual Art; Assistant Professor, Interdisciplinary Visual Art wlynn@uw.edu ART 123A
email for appointment
Lynne, Pam Administrator pamlynne@uw.edu ART 102C
Ma, Jiani School Alum
MacDonell, Morgan MFA student, 3D4M: ceramics + glass + sculpture
Madrick, Andrew MDes student madrick@uw.edu
Majumdar, Sangram Assistant Professor, Painting + Drawing sangram@uw.edu
Manelski, Douglas Program Support, IT Services dougman@uw.edu ART 019
Martin, Darlene PhD Candidate, Art History dmartin2@uw.edu
Martin, John Instructional Technician: Woodshop; Building Coordinator jtmartin@uw.edu
206-543-0748
ART 117
Mon–Fri 8:30am–4:30pm
Massarano, Abigail MA student, Art History aemass@uw.edu
Matthews, Kristine Chair, Visual Communication Design; Associate Professor, Visual Communication Design km001@uw.edu ART 249
McClelland, Ashley Verplank PhD Candidate, Art History; School Alum ashleyvm@uw.edu
McNeel, Amie Associate Professor, 3D4M: ceramics + glass + sculpture amcneel@uw.edu CMA
Mehra, Divya Lecturer, Photo/Media
Mills, Jeanette Website Content Manager; News + Events Writer; School Alum jcmills@uw.edu
206-616-3515
ART 120A
Muren, Dominic Associate Teaching Professor, Design dmuren@uw.edu ART 242
O'Brien, Flyn Instructional Technician: Design; School Alum flyn@uw.edu ART 113
O'Neill, Sean Instructional Technician: 3D4M (Glass) soneill3@uw.edu CMA 120
O'Toole, Helen Professor, Painting + Drawing toole@uw.edu ART 314
Pierce, James Assistant Professor, Interaction Design jjpierce@uw.edu ART 251
Rhee, Rebecca MDes student boyeon7@uw.edu
Rhee, Rob Assistant Professor, Interdisciplinary Visual Art robrhee@uw.edu ART 218
Rice, Kolya Artist in Residence, Art History krice@uw.edu ART 302
Roesler, Axel Chair, Interaction Design; Professor, Interaction Design; Marsha and Jay Glazer Endowed University Professor roesler@uw.edu ART 238
Rounthwaite, Adair Associate Professor, Art History vadair@uw.edu ART 367
Ruffing, Greg Assistant to the Director of the School; Manager of Faculty Affairs gdr9@uw.edu ART 102B
Sabolick, Jordan MFA student, Painting + Drawing sabolick@uw.edu
Sadri, Sadaf MFA student, Photo/Media ssadrii@uw.edu
Sekhukhuni, Bogosi MFA student, Photo/Media bsekh@uw.edu
Sikand, Ananya PhD student, Art History asikand3@uw.edu By Zoom appointment
Song, Jinsoo Instructional Technician: 3D4M (Ceramics) jsong74@uw.edu CMA 112
Sperling, Juliet Assistant Professor, Art History; Kollar Endowed Chair in American Art jsperl@uw.edu ART 363
Staley, Nicolas MA student, Art History; School Alum nfs80@uw.edu
Stimac, Julia PhD Candidate, Art History jes262@uw.edu ART 341
Stowell, Laura PhD Candidate, Art History lstowell@uw.edu
Sue, Kira MA student, Art History; School Alum kira2@uw.edu
Sullivan, Madison Fine and Performing Arts Librarian madds@uw.edu
206-685-9032
ART 101
by appointment
Swaine, Michael Chair, 3D4M: ceramics + glass + sculpture; Associate Professor, 3D4M: ceramics + glass + sculpture swaine@uw.edu ART 324
Tang, Yongqi MFA student, Painting + Drawing yongqt@uw.edu
Tihanyi, Timea Teaching Professor, Interdisciplinary Visual Art; School Alum timea@uw.edu ART 209
Todd, Laura Academic Adviser; School Alum letodd@uw.edu
206-685-1714
ART 104C
Twiss, Katie Program Coordinator, Advising ktwiss@uw.edu
206-543-0646
ART 104
Valenzuela, Christina MFA student, Painting + Drawing cmvalenz@uw.edu
Vallah, Or PhD student, Art History orvallah@uw.edu Art History TA office, room 8, Art Building
By appointment
Van Horn, Michael Instructional Technician: Photo/Media; School Alum mvh@uw.edu ART 010C
Van Someren, Kim Instructional Technician: Printmaking, IVA, Painting + Drawing; School Alum kimvs@uw.edu
206-543-0633
ART 210A
MWF 9am-3:30, TTh 8:30am–5:30pm or by appointment
Waldrop, Stephanie Tang MDes student swaldrop@uw.edu
Walker, Jamie Director, School of Art + Art History + Design; Wyckoff Milliman Endowed Chair in Art; Professor, 3D4M: ceramics + glass + sculpture jwalk@uw.edu ART 102D
Wang, Haicheng Associate Professor, Art History; Mary and Cheney Cowles Endowed Professor haicheng@uw.edu ART 369
Wang, Yuan PhD student, Art History yuanw25@uw.edu
Wieczorek, Marek Associate Professor, Art History marek@uw.edu ART 355
Yang, Eason MDes student eason@uw.edu
Yang, Zerong MDes student zerongy@uw.edu
Yen, Jayme Lecturer, Design jaymey@uw.edu
Zimmerman, Emily Director + Curator, Jacob Lawrence Gallery zimmee3@uw.edu ART 128

AddToAny

Share